Couple Hours Once Again

Today I attempted some exterior siding. At first everything fought me and I got nowhere. Eventually, through sheer stubbornness, I did make some gains. It is frustrating when small problems can slow the build process a lot. I started the cedar siding over the “garage” (storage compartment) and immediately ran into trouble. The trim pieces had gaps due to the roofing materials under them. After some tries at correcting this issue I stumbled upon a solution that looked acceptable. From there I started the siding with a small piece to align with the completed boards on the other wall. This took some time to get right. Lastly I added my first full width boards after more time than I’d hoped. Most of the work after the initial start went well, but progress was frustratingly slow. I definitely understand how these projects can drag on. The devil is definitely in the details. Hopefully my next attempt will go more smoothly.

image

I am thankful, especially after my earlier frustration, to see some change once again on my house.

Leave a Reply

